In May 2014, in collaboration with 1,2,3 Go! Limoilou initiative, Pierre Brassard and Marie-Pier Lebeau, Les Incomplètes brought the Porte-Rêves project to the families and children of the Limoilou neighbourhood.

The residents of Limoilou were invited to make postcards that held their hopes and dreams for the neighbourhood. With childlike or mature words, drawings and crafts, young and old told us about their Limoilou dreamscape. The postcards were then dropped in chests of dreams, mailboxes of sorts, specially conceived for the event by Pierre Brassard and Marie-Pier Lebeau.

Throughout the weeklong Petits Trésors event, Les Incomplètes shouted out those dreams dropped in the chests for all to hear, every day. The week ended with the Petits Trésors festival event, during which Les Incomplètes took part in a shared open “outcry” of all the dreams submitted, and in the setting of the postcards on a special installation.

A citizen-inspired project, playful and festive, where childrens’ voices were heard, above all.

Credits

Artistic direction: Les Incomplètes

Dream Criers:
Josiane Bernier, Audrey Marchand, Laurence P Lafaille

Chests of dreams and scenography:
Pierre Brassard et Marie-Pier Lebeau

Joint ideation, logistics and communications:
1,2,3 Go! Limoilou

En mai 2014, en collaboration avec l’Initiative 1,2,3 Go Limoilou !, Pierre Brassard et Marie-Pier Lebeau, Les Incomplètes ont proposé le projet Porte-Rêves aux familles et aux jeunes enfants du quartier Limoilou.

Les Limouloises et Limoulois étaient invités à fabriquer des cartes postales, contenant leurs rêves et aspirations pour le quartier. Sous forme de mots d’enfants, d’adultes, de dessin ou de bricolage, petits et grands nous ont parlé de leur Limoilou rêvé. Les cartes postales étaient déposées dans des boîtes à rêves, sortes de boîtes aux lettres, conçues spécialement pour l’événement par Pierre Brassard et Marie-Pier Lebeau.

Durant la semaine des Petits Trésors, à tous les jours, Les Incomplètes ont crié sur la place publique les rêves déposés dans les boîtes. La semaine s’est terminée par la fête Les Petits Trésors, au cours de laquelle Les Incomplètes ont pris part à une grande criée générale de tous les rêves reçus et à l’installation des cartes postales sur un dispositif scénographique.

Un projet citoyen, ludique et festif, où la parole des enfants était reine.

Crédits

Direction artistique : Les Incomplètes

Crieuses :
Josiane Bernier, Audrey Marchand, Laurence P Lafaille

Boîtes à rêve et scénographie :
Pierre Brassard et Marie-Pier Lebeau

Co-idéation, logistique et communications :
1,2,3 Go ! Limoilou